Hear Ye! Hear Ye! New Things!

26 04 2008

I neglected my blog for two week now out of a very understandable reason: I wanted to find out, if it is me or SL. I am talking about the the old feeling to jogg in jam all the time. Well it was SL mainly. I found out by buying a new laptop.

This beauty now has two gigs of RAM and a recognizable gfx card. The good point is, I can now run windlight. Another one is, that I was able to heighten my view distance to maximum … which I reduced again immediately to keep at least a little bit of the impression to have my land in a decent neighbourhood.

Now, after I took some time to transfer all data to the new machine, I was finally back in business, only to find out that SL was still darn slow. So much for that hope.

Anyhow, I finally packed managed to box up Jen Wise’s fabulous Tudor House Design and set it for sale on the Storeshop and on my vendor network.

Its a really beautiful piece of work and I agreed to sell it on a comission base for I am still a bit dense when it comes to homedesigns. Check it out either at the shop or at the lifedisplay on Dhaulagiri. Of course you may also check it out on SLX or on Onrez.

Also -leaving all admin work behind- I did some contemplative afternoon-hour, starting to set up another long time-idea: A Newsstand, where you will find all the newspapers, blogs and SL publications. I admit, the idea isnt especially new but I wanted a decent corner for this and a decent building to go as a newsstand, which also can be used as a shop. Well, after some fiddling and some design critics from my sweetheart, I finished the little building, placed the first vendors and IMed people for to send me more. So if you run a newspaper or a magazine or a Blog in SL, make yourself heard and drop me some info or your vendor to place it there.

Now… back to work.

p.s.: did I mention that i soon will have to cut down RL in favour of this?:)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

